Camberley Bowling Club
Southwell Park Road,  Camberley,  Surrey,  GU15 3QQ
Founded 1928
Affiliated to BE, SCBA & SCWBA
New Photos

If you have photos of any events from last season (or before) that you would like to see on the website please let us know.

Particular event picture required are Ladies Fun Day,  Open Triples Day,  Competition Finals Days,  County and National matches
CBC  Annual Dinner - Tinsel,Trophies - CDIBC - Saturday 19th December 2016
Awards organised by David McCallum (Competition Secretary) and presented by Peter Legg (President ) and Carolyn Lythgoe (Ladies Captain)
Photographs - Pauline Worrall

Tony Woolf

Men's George Shield Champion 2016

Carolyn Lythgoe

Ladies George Shield Champion 2016

Jackie Wilson

Wooderson Bowl Champion 2016

Pauline Worrall

Open Singles Champion 2016

Lilian Poole

Martin Cup Champion 2016

Tony Woolf

Prentice Cup Champion 2016

Jo Woolf

Drawn Mixed Pairs Champions 2016

Peter Boot & Pauline Worrall

Open Mixed Pairs Champions 2016

Pauline Worrall & Irene Stow

Ladies Pairs Champions 2016

Carolyn Lythgoe & Irene Stow

2 Wood Triples Champions 2016

David McCallum

Close Cup Champion 2016

David McCallum

Major Bowl Champion 2016

Pauline Worrall & Will Matthews

Ladies & Mens Champions 2016

James Shillingford

Finalist 2016

Major Bowl

Peter Boot

Finalist 2016

Novice Trophy, 2 Wood Triples

James Shillingford & Angela Streetly

Finalists 2016

Mens & Ladies Championship

Club Captain's Fun Afternoon - August 2015

The Fun Afternoon and American Buffett organised by Captain Shilly on the 16th August 2015 was a great success with many people supporting the event and turning up in all sorts of fancy dress and
having a very enjoyable time.  

The Fancy Dress prize was won by Keith who came as Ozzy Osbourne but an honourable mention has to go to (the outrageous) Nurse Arnie (and also psychedelic hippy Annie and Foxy Sharron and her antics).

Lilian said that the Spider before the game raised £37 for this year’s charity Alzheimer’s Research UK and on behalf of the club she would like to say a big thank you to Shilly for not only organising a
great afternoon but also for his generosity in providing the prizes for the raffle which raised £36.60 for club funds.

Well  done everyone in contributing to a great  afternoon.
Shilly’s Fundraising  Sunday 11th December 2016
CBC  Annual Dinner - Tinsel,Trophies - CDIBC - Saturday 12th December 2015
Awards organised by David McCallum (Competition Secretary 2016) and presented by Peter Legg (President 2016)
Photographs - Brian Hogg

Will Matthews

Men's Championship Champion 2016

Peter Trott

Club member of the Year 2016

Carolyn Lythgor, David McCallum

Bush Shield Pairs Champions 2016

David McCallum

Toynbee Cup Supreme Champion 2016

Gary Clark

Finalists 2016

Close Cup

Lilian Poole & Jackie Wilson

Finalist 2016

2 Wood Triples

Jo Woolf & Lilian Poole,

Finalists 2016

Ladies Pairs

Pauline Worrall

Finalists 2016

Ladies George Shield

John & Michele Steer

Finalists 2016

Open Mixed Pairs

James Shillingford