Camberley Bowling Club 
Southwell Park Road,  Camberley,  Surrey,  GU15 3QQ
Founded 1928
Affiliated to BE, SCBA & SCWBA
Watchetts Bowling Club

This page is for information on the sadly demised Watchetts Bowling Club which closed in 2014 after 80 years.

If you have information that would be of interest to others for the preservation of the history of Watchetts BC please contact us through our Contact Us page.

A note from Tod (J.E.Slaughter) March 2016…

The Watchetts Bowling Club was founded in 1934 and the Club championship was started in 1936.  Set out below is a list of all gentlemen who have won the Club championship since 1981:

F. STALWOOD CHALLENGE CUP  (Men’s Championship - presented 1936)
1981    T. Clawson
1982    H. Osborne
1983    W. Hatto
1984    A. Lewis
1985    R. Tipper
1986    G. Woodger
1987    G. Woodger
1988    W. Ford
1989    G. Woodger
1990    P. Gaywood
1991    E. Bigg
1992    G. Woodger           
1993    P. Aylott
1994    P. Gaywood
1995    B. McLaren
1996    P. Gaywood
1997    A. Lewis
1998    M. Bigg
1999    B. Short
2000    B. Martin
2001    B. Martin
2002    P. Gaywood
2003    B. Martin
2004    J. Rumbold
2005    J. E. Slaughter
2006    J. E. Slaughter
2007    J. E. Slaughter
2008    R Rumbold
2009    J. E. Slaughter
2010    D.E.Evans

Earlier winners were notably:-
Cyril Bullock
HVN Draycott
SA Humphrey.